Annual award recognizes excellence in cultivating engineering leadership

engineering-curriculumWorcester Polytechnic Institute educators Diran Apelian, Arthur C. Heinricher, Richard F. Vaz, and Kristin K. Wobbe are recipients of the 2016 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education, “for a project-based engineering curriculum developing leadership, innovative problem-solving, interdisciplinary collaboration, and global competencies.”

The $500,000 annual award, announced by the National Academy of Engineering, recognizes new modalities and experiments in education that develop effective engineering leaders.

The Gordon Prize ceremony will be held at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) this spring.

“I am...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eCampus News Today email newsletter

About the Author:

Laura Ascione

Laura Ascione is the Managing Editor, Content Services at eSchool Media. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's prestigious Philip Merrill College of Journalism. When she isn't wrangling her two children, Laura enjoys running, photography, home improvement, and rooting for the Terps. Find Laura on Twitter: @eSN_Laura